First match point for Benjamin Berta

Drexler-Automotive Formula Cup - Automotodrom Brno (CZE)

After its summer break, the Drexler Formula Cup starts the next round in Brno (08.-10.September). The traditional circuit in the Czech Republic heralds the final autumn in the formula racing series. Recently there was good news from Brno, because there are changes in terms of ownership. The track is getting a new owner in Karel Hubacek, who wants to further develop the traditional race track. With Karel Abraham, an important mastermind of the circuit will also remain. Abraham will be a member of the supervisory board of the Masaryk Circuit in the future. The Masaryk Racing Days on the Motorcycle Grand Prix circuit have been a fixed part of the Drexler Formula Cup for years. As every year, the racing program is top-class. The focus will be on the BOSS GP with Formula 1 and GP2 racing cars. In addition, the touring cars of the TCR Eastern Europe, the GT series, as well as the SCC are expected to cause a sensation. Furthermore, the HAIGO racing series with Formula - and touring cars will be at the start. "With the race weekend in Brno, the Drexler Formula Cup starts into the hot phase. In Formula 3, a preliminary decision can be made here before we then have the final in Mugello," says coordinator Franz Wöss. The Schwarzenberg team boss and organizer is referring in particular to his protégé Benjamin Berta. The Hungarian comes to Brno as the leader of the Formula 3 standings. Behind the driver from the Franz Wöss Racing team is Sandro Zeller (Jo Zeller Racing) from Switzerland. The defending champion will try everything in Brno to close the gap and postpone the title decision to the finale at Mugello. In third place is Juju Noda (Noda Racing), who is currently trailing Bernardo Pellegrini (HP Powertrain) in fourth. On the Masaryk Ring, the local heroes should not play an insignificant role. Vaclav Safar will start for Franz Wöss Racing. The Czech will again attempt to finish on the podium at his home race. The same goes for Vaclav Lausmann (Sape Motorsport), who has established himself in the Formula 3 Trophy standings this season. Marcel Tobler (Jo Zeller Racing) has been the champion since the race at Hockenheim. Tobler has laid the foundation for this success with three one-two victories so far. The other places are occupied by Francesco Solfarolli (Facondini Racing) and Eduardo Bonanomi (Team Automobile Tricolore). Urs Rüttimann (Jo Zeller Racing) and Luca Iannaccone (Franz Wöss Racing) can still hope for the podium in the overall standings. Andre Petropoulos (Team Hoffmann Racing), who recently finished in the points at Hockenheim, is also expected to score points. Fabio Turchetto (A.S.D.Ruote Scoperte M.) is currently leading the Formula Light category with mainly Formula Renault racing cars. Robert Siska (Franz Wöss Racing) and Dr. Norbert Groer (Team Hoffmann Racing), who are tied behind him, still have the chance to catch up with Turchetto. On Friday (08.09.) the first qualifying session for the Drexler Formula Cup will take place after the free practice sessions at 15.45 hrs. The 1st run will take place on Saturday (09.09.) at 9.35 am. After the 2nd Qaulifying at 9.00 o'clock on Sunday morning (10.09.) the 2nd run will take place at 11.25 o'clock. 

Press Drexler Formula Cup

nach oben